outgoing mail for november 3

I’m planning on sending out quite a few things tomorrow morning.  I have two international letters, so stopping by the USPS is a top priority!  I’m sending this first letter to my pen pal in Australia– vellum envelopes are amazing, by the way– and this second one to a young lady in Germany.

Snail Mail 7Snail Mail 5

Decorating envelopes is probably one of my favorite parts of snail-mail, maybe even more so than filling it up!  I really hope she likes it.

Other than those two things, I’m sending out a post card to a fellow vegan!  She sent me one with a picture of a sweet yellow bird she photographed herself– I only have this to offer.  It’s not the best I’ve ever made… I didn’t realize how rusty my watercolor skills had become.  Even so, I do like how it turned out.  By the way, it’s a watercolor postcard I found at a small art store near my university– they are so much fun to work with.

Snail Mail 6

Overall, I feel like I’ll be sending out a lot of positive vibes tomorrow morning.  If only they’ll stick with me!

Cheers,

lumii

2 thoughts on “outgoing mail for november 3

    1. Thank you!
      I have a huge pack of vellum envelopes now, so I see a lot of colorful letters in my future. When I mailed it out, the postman couldn’t stop mentioning how cool it was!

      Like

Leave a Reply

