why a kinder world?

I’ve been feeling down lately.

Many of the people I love are having big problems right now… there’s just a lot of negativity going around.  Sometimes it’s easy to find myself sinking into low spirits, but I refuse to do so!  There are always beautiful things in the world- people, actions, words- and I want to concentrate my energies on them.

That is why I’m starting a blog focused on the positive happenings I carry out or experience.  I want this to be my own little corner of the world where only great actions are recorded.

So far, I’ve narrowed down 5 things that bring smiles and positivity into my life: art, snail-mail, love letters, veganism, and random acts of kindness.  Art because, well, art!  Snail-mail because it is gratifying to receive old-fashioned letters– there is obviously a lot of effort put into them.  Veganism is one way I can spread kindness through what I eat- I’m doing my best not to harm any creature.  Finally, random acts of kindness not only brighten up the recipient’s life, but mine as well!

So wish  me luck on my journey to find a little more positivity each and every day!

Cheers,

lumii

7 thoughts on “why a kinder world?

  1. I think this is awesome. I think there is a lot of negative things happening in the world and so many people have a lot on their plate. We need more goodness in the world, and it is so great that you are adding to that. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish you good luck on your kindness journey lumii. Being positive and kind to others is a trait we both share. This world needs more kind people like you and I wish you all the best 😛
    By the way, I love the handmade letters they are so creative.
    Have fun and keep smiling 🙂

    Like

  3. all the best in your journey lalumi! It is a journey that I share with you. yes, we do need a kinder world and the kind acts we do, no matter how small, contributes to that world we wish for.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! If you’re on this same journey then I wish you luck as well. The world will certainly become kinder if we keep working for it!
      Hope you’re having a lovely day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

