good news and outgoing mail

I had quite the busy day!

I sent out two postcards.  One headed to Germany– for a different Postcrossing pal– and one as a surprise to someone from The Postal Society.

Postcards 11:6:14

Making a mélange or college to send is nice, and it certainly looks neater, but I have to admit that watercolor postcards are my favorite.  They’re so much to do with them!  Classic Winnie-the-Pooh has stolen my heart, and so I have Pooh and Piglet on the front with an A. A. Milne quote on the back.

Then I have a letter going to one of my closet friends– too bad she’s not close in proximity.  I love the envelope I made from decorative paper… it’s too cute!  I also included a fun watercolor painting of a camera, and a heart full of friendship quotes.Sahira 11:6:2014

Spotted RAK:  yesterday I saw a young man give up his seat on the bus for a woman with a cast around her ankle… it was really kind of him.  It’s amazing how many kind things you see when you actually take the time to search for them.

And now the good news: I got an e-mail from my adopted soldier today!  Adopt a US Soldier pairs you up with a soldier stationed overseas so you can send that person letters.  I’ve been writing my soldier for a few months, and we e-mailed once or twice, but he suddenly stopped contact a while ago.  Today he e-mailed me again, saying he hadn’t been able to get on the internet for a while and that he received my letters all at once!  I’m so happy he got my them at all, but I can’t imagine what he must have been thinking during that time he wasn’t receiving anything… at least now he knows I’m true to my word!

Hope you’re having a wonderful day!

cheers,

lumii

Leave a Reply

