stationary, outgoing mail, and great news

I have a lot to talk about today!

I finally finished my letter for Stefany.  I’ll be sending it off a little later.  There is many a quote, a (disorganized) letter, stickers, and spiced chai tea.  Hopefully it’ll get to her soon!

Stefany Pham Nov 22

Yesterday I visited a local stationary store.  It has so many cute things, and if I had the money I would buy much, much more.  Even without lots of cash, I sill managed to find postcards, a pack of matchbox stickers, and a huge sheet of label stickers.  The postcards look fantastic-  I’m a bit fan of those from the John Derian Company.  All in all, I’m happy with everything I found.

Postcard Haul 1Postcard Haul 2StickersStickers 2

Other than that, I have great news:  I’m going to Ecuador this summer!  I am so incredibly excited and grateful that I was accepted into the program.  This past week has been awful in terms of suspenseful waiting– it took more than a week for me to get an answer after that initial interview.  Now I know for sure I’ll be teaching this summer and I couldn’t be happier.  In a little over half a year, I’ll have a teaching certificate in English as a Second Language, not to mention a lot of first-hand experience, and I’ll only be 20!  My friend and I are are already brainstorming things to do when we get there.

Now I’m getting ready for my first visit home since late August.  Seeing my family again will be wonderful…  Last time this year I was fine, but I recently started getting homesick– quite unusual for me.  I’ll have one lovely week to see and talk to everyone and I’m ready to make the most of it.

What are you doing this weekend?  Whatever it is, I hope it’s fun (and just as great as you)!

cheers,

lumii

11 thoughts on “stationary, outgoing mail, and great news

    1. I found those things in a stationary store in Pennsylvania, where I go to school (I actually live a good 5 hours away!). It seems to be the only strictly stationary store around, so I’m a frequent visitor! I do wish there were even more… you never know what you’ll find in small stationary shops.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I love indie bookstores! I have one near me I’m in almost every week. It’s so comforting! But most of the time, you either have to walk in accidentally or hear it from a friend. But I suppose that’s how you get to keep it for yourself.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

